Croke Park

Croke Park was used in the nineteenth century as a city and suburban racecourse. It was given its present name in 1913 when the GAA purchased the site and named the park after its patron Archbishop Croke of Cashel. They have used the park for all of their Gaelic games including hurling and football. The stands, most notably the famous Hill 16, that were developed in the early twentieth century were constructed from left over rubble after the 1916 rising. The park had recently undergone major redevelopment with all of the original stands renamed and extended. The park now boasts conference and meeting facilities and the museum traces the history of Irish sports.

Site Map - Dublin Apartments in Dublin